Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for Confetti and lace in Essex
 Add your own review for Confetti and lace
AMAZING EXPERIENCE (ZOE)    
I first went to confetti & lace three weeks ago.. as soon as I walked in I just loved the shops vibe everyone was SO welcoming!
I was so lucky to have Zoe as my consultant. She is very experienced and asked all the right questions to find dresses to suit me! She really pulled out all the stops!!!
I booked an appointment to go back yesterday with my bridesmaids and I tried on the dress I loved from before... and it was just PERFECT!! I "said yes to the dress" and I couldn't have done it with this amazing girl!

I couldn't be happier... cannot wait to come back in to see MY dress!

Fab! Fab! Fab!
Skye - 05/04/2017
Experience to remember     
Myself and family travelled all the way from Birmingham to buy a dress from this store. I am a huge fan of Say yes to the dress and felt so honored to have the opportunity to visit this store.
The staff were so welcoming and helpful.
My consultant Danielle was absolutely amazing. I could not fault her. She met all my requirements and was determined to ensure I was happy with the dress. She has such an amazing personality remained professional but also very warm.
The store manager - Jill was also fantastic and they both worked so well together to ensure we were happy with the dress. I said Yes to the dress!!!. Danielle and all the staff made me feel amazing and like a princess. They pulled out all the stops and this experience I will never forget.
Definitely worth the travel!!

Thankyou so much to all the staff.
Sabrina Gonzales - 04/03/2017
Great experience     
I have been to many Bridal shops and have felt rushed and pressured into making a decision, however Confitti and Lace were completely different. I had such an amazing experience my consultant was Zoe, she was so helpful and supportive. She really listened to what I wanted and found me the most incredible dress. She gave me lots of time alone to discuss this with my mum and way also extremely patient which I face timed my friends. I never felt that she was selling me a dress o genuinely felt like she was just trying to find my perfect dress for me.
Jacqueline pollard - 27/02/2017
Amazing!    
Went to Confetti & Lace today to try on some wedding dresses, the service was absolutely amazing, everyone was really happy and helpful, offered us tea and coffee and soft drinks and had our own fitting room and area! The dresses were gorgeous and even though my budget wasn't huge found something perfect! i said YES to the dress! The lady that served us was called Zoe and i could not fault her at all, highly recommend! After we decided on the dress she gave us complimentary bucks fizz and celebrated with us! It was also a lovely experience because my mum bought her wedding dress from there in 1991! Could not of got my dress from a better place after trying other shops during the week. 100% happy and wouldn't change my decision for the world! Thank you to all of the team at Confetti and Lace :)
Jasmine - 09/11/2016
Amazing     
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Zoe at Confetti and Lace for helping me to find my perfect dress.
I had been to countless bridal stores to try on dresses but knew I still hadn't found 'the one'. I went in store before I booked an appointment to see if they had any dresses that I might like to try on, they had a huge selection of dresses that looked beautiful so I booked to go back the following week. I then met with the lovely Zoe who took care of me from the start; I never felt rushed or pushed into buying a dress but instead felt relaxed and listened to. Zoe found my perfect dress (turned out it had only come in the day before and Zoe had named it, weird) It was the first appointment I had been to on my own so I had mixed emotions from being so delighted that I found my dress, to deflated that I didn't have my family or friends to celebrate with but Zoe was very caring and supportive throughout and made me feel better.
I have been back three times now and on each visit, Zoe has been there to help me. I ordered my dress yesterday and am now counting down the days till it arrives in store.
Thanks again Zoe for making the whole experience so wonderful!
Mairead - 02/10/2016
Princess experience!     
FABULOUS!!! Jemma was a diamond! I was really nervous about trying to find THE dress as I'm a complete fuss pott! However Jemma made me and my family members really welcome interacting with us all and sharing a few giggles, not a bad thing to say about her, Sue also took my measurements along with Jemma and again made me feel very comfortable! Absolutely love this shop and the service is amazing! I found my dream dress and cannot wait!!! Thanks for an amazing day!
Kirsty Haines - 18/09/2016
Outstanding service to make you feel special!    
From the moment you walk through the door, you are hit by a buzz of excitement and happiness from the staff. It is clear they love what they do, helping you to find the perfect dress that makes you feel special, beautiful and comfortable.

I have to say a special thanks to Kim, I had no idea what dress would look good on me but her patience, skill and personality puts you at completely at ease. You can be really open about how you feel in the dresses and it didn't take long to find the dress that made me feel like a princess!

The dresses are gorgeous and having visited a few other shops I decided to also buy my bridesmaid dresses here too...all 6 of them! With my bridesmaids living near and far, they honestly couldn't have been more helpful and professional in finding times for fittings, nothing was too much trouble. The seamstress was so talented and lovely, she even stayed late to make sure everything would fit us perfectly.

It was one of the best experiences, knowing I didn't need to worry as we were in safe hands!

Thank you so much to everyone at Confetti & Lace for all your help and support for our special day!
Collette Watts - 07/07/2016
Fantastic service! The best in the business!    
Danielle, Gill and the rest of the team have been phenomenal. I walked in on a Saturday, was given an appointment straight away and helped to choose an amazing dress. Everyone gave honest opinions throughout and I was not at all rushed. The next day I began to wonder whether the dress I had chosen was the perfect one for me and they did everything they could to help. They fitted me in on a busy Sunday, helped me try on more dresses and in the end changed my dress to a different one. I did not once feel a nuisance and Danielle went out of her way to help. I would reccomend this shop and the amazing service to any bride to be- you will not find better! All I can say is thank you for helping me to find my dream dress!
Charlotte Lynch - 05/06/2016
Highly recommended, friendly helpful staff    
I just want to say what a fab experience i had at this shop. It was my first ever time in a bridal shop and they made me feel welcome from the moment i walked in. Danielle listened to everything i wanted and was in and out the dressing room like a yo-yo pulling dresses for me. She was always smiling and having a giggle and made the whole experience amazing, i'm even tearing up typing the review. Just wanted to say what an amazing job you all do at confetti and lace, you all made us feel very welcome, it isn't an easy joy pulling in all the dresses and putting them on the brides one after the other, however you made it seem like nothing was an issue. Thank you so much
Emma Hart - 31/05/2016
Fab service     
I went in this shop with a certain style in my head, Danielle who was looking after me listened to everything I said I wanted but after trying on a few dresses she got me to try on something I never would have imagined I could pull off, something which is so figure hugging and elegant, I was so shocked at how amazing it looked. After trying on dresses at another shop Danielle's pashion and service is incredible and doesn't come close to the service I received elsewhere. Iam so happy that I have found the one and cant wait for my husband to be to see me in something so different. Thanks for all your help
Sam Tunstall - 23/05/2016
Fab service     
I went in this shop with a certain style in my head, Danielle who was looking after me listened to everything I said I wanted but after trying on a few dresses she got me to try on something I never would have imagined I could pull off, something which is so figure hugging and elegant, I was so shocked at how amazing it looked. After trying on dresses at another shop Danielle's pashion and service is incredible and doesn't come close to the service I received elsewhere. Iam so happy that I have found the one and cant wait for my husband to be to see me in something so different. Thanks again Danielle you were great!
Sam Tunstall - 18/05/2016
The women at the shop really made my day today     
I walked in the shop this morning in a right old state I was a panicking bride to be with a dress I wasn't in love with, but with the help from Kim, Jill and Katie all of my worries disappeared and I found my dream dress which was everything I could wish for.
The customer service was fantastic and I left smiling and I'm still smiling I was later thanks girls I really appreciate it x
Alexandra wright - 11/04/2016
Kim at confetti and lace     
My experience at confetti and lace was AMAZING!
It was the first time that I had stepped into a bridal shop and my first experience of trying on dresses. Kim was fantastic, she asked me what I was looking for and was brilliantly patient when I changed my idea of what I liked half way through.

After finding what I believed was 'the one', I made sure by trying on dresses in other shops first. The customer service at confetti and lace and by Kim was by far the most outstanding. Less than a month later I was back in the shop and back with Kim to try the dress on again and put down a deposit. I cannot wait for the phone call to say my dress is in!

Thank you so much Kim!
louise evans - 29/03/2016
Danielle - Bridal Consultant    
I have had 2 very lovely experiences at confetti & lace with Danielle.

My 1st visit was my the first time i had stepped into a dress shop let alone try one on and i was feeling so nervous! having all eyes on me is so not my thing but Danielle made things very easy for me.
she asked what i was looking for (which i had no idea) so she grabbed a few different types of dresses. within trying on the first 5 dresses i had found "the one" !

Looking forward to trying on the dress again.

Thank you!!!

Toni - 17/03/2016
Fantastic     
I came into the shop on the 15th February not realising I needed to make an appointment. I was greeted by Lisa who managed to fit me in so I could try on some dresses for my wedding in July. She was truly amazing and let me browse the fantastic dresses so I could choose what I wanted. She was patient and always happy to help me and made me feel at ease. I found the dress of my dreams and thanks to the lovely manager she managed to get it for me in time for my wedding.

I would highly recommend this shop as the staff are fantastic, helpful, friendly and willing to do anything for you and the dresses are to die for.
Chloe Peel - 05/03/2016
Review     
As soon as I entered Confetti and Lace in Lakeside I was made to feel welcome and at ease.
Their dresses are stunning and the fitting rooms are beautifully spacious but at the same time you feel like you have your own section and it's still private.
I had Sue looking after me and she was really helpfull
This was a fantastic experience, by far the best bridal shop I had the chance to visit! I found my dream dress here, I knew it was the one and as soon as I put it on
Could not thank these ladies enough for making my visit so lovely and most of all I thank Sue for all of her help and guidance, she is a credit to this store!
I can't wait to return for my fittings! Thanks again :)
Gemma page - 29/02/2016
Kim - sales assistant     
Kim from the lakeside shop made my whole wedding dress shopping amazing and I would like to say a big thanks to her
Sarah burke - 24/01/2016
Not a single complaint     
So I have now been into the store 4 times, on all 4 occasions I have had brilliant service, the first time I tried on dresses and as a new mum I felt extremely self conscious but I was made to feel so comfortable, I went ahead and ordered my dream dress, the 2nd and 3rd times were alterations, the seamstress is fantastic and very very good at what she does, she is such a lovely lady!! The 4th time was today when I collected my dress, from start to finish the have been so good to me, no matter how busy they are you never ever feel rushed and they always look after you with little touches like a nice cup of tea. If anyone is in doubt please do pop in and give them a visit, I honestly could not recommend them enough, thank you so much confetti and lace, I now have my dream dress!!!
Alani King - 23/01/2016
Absolutely Amazing!!!!!    
I walked into the shop without an appointment and no clue on where to even begin! Luckily for me someone didn't turn up for their appointment and they were happy to accommodate me and let me try on a few dresses.
Beautiful selection of dresses, I must admit it was overwhelming, after trying on three and talking over likes and dislikes, the bridal assistant Zoe thought she had the perfect dress for me.... and she did! I fell in love with it and bought it on the spot.
The staff are extremely friendly and know their stuff! I was overwhelmed at the beginning but Zoe put me at ease immediately.
I can't thank her and the rest of the staff enough!!!!
Megan Knight - 14/01/2016
Best experience ever!    
I would just like to say a huge thanks to all the staff and management in the shop and in particular, the lovely Danielle who made me feel exactly as a bride to be should. Warm, patient, knowledgeable and actually got to know me by asking my Mum what her daughter was like. Critical, negative and worrying as I had a previous appointment at another bridal shop in Essex and although the dresses were lovely, I didn't feel like I was going to enjoy wedding dress shopping after that so meeting Danielle and the girls was such a relief.

I found my dress straight away; it was the first one and the girls still ensured I try everything I wanted to on to eliminate and be sure. We had champagne after to celebrate, it wasn't at all geared up to get me the most expensive one and some were a lot cheaper which were recommended by them. I would urge any bride to be to come here first as you will find our dress and if you don't, will love booking your next appointment as it is how it should be, all about you, personal and not at all fake or intimidating

Thank you Danielle, the fact you have a fashion acumen was clearly evident and your warm personality and passion for this makes you the perfect person to help a girl choose her dress

Hayley - 16/12/2015
Fairytale Experience :-)    
I had a fantastic experience at Confetti and Lace.

I went with quite a large party and we were all made to feel welcome and confortable throughout.

Although I thought I knew what I wanted, my fantastic attendant took me on a "journey of dresses" - insiting that I tried on things I would normally reject - to be sure I had tried on dresses of every style before making my decision.

I was not rushed at all, in fact I was encouraged to go back and forth between two dresses that I particularly liked. My attendant had the patience of a saint and an excellent sense of humour and bubbly personality, which added to my excitement and made the whole experience even more wonderful.

I have read a lot of negative reviews, which is such a shame as my experience was perfect.

I have been to 7 bridal shops and was treated in some like a nuisance, practially shoved out of the door (despite there being no other customers in the shop, or by attendants that just lacked enthusiasm and interest. I sometimes thought they may have doubted I was actually getting married because they seemed so dissinterested.

Confetti and Lace is a very busy shop but I was never rushed - even when I went back a second time to try on the same dresses, my attendant made me try on even more to be sure :-)

All of the attendants at Confetti and Lace "wowed" at the dresses I tried on(perhaps a sales tactic - but who cares, I felt amazing),and seemed to love their jobs.

The shop itself just lends itself to trying on magnificent gowns - it is beautiful and spaceous with a large shop front where you can practice "the walk" and admire the gowns in front of a large mirror. It is lovely!

I have just made another appointment for my bridesmaids to try on some dresses and I'll be trying on mine again (the sample) - I can't wait!

I haven't yet had my dress come in; I really hope that the service with the alterations etc. will be as wonderful as it has been so far.

I really recommend going, the collection of dresses is fantastic - just make sure you book an appointment :-)
Naomi - 17/10/2015
Wedding dress shopping    
I went wedding dress shopping with my bridal party. Sue, my consultant was very helpful , not to mention patient. I picked one dress but ended up coming back two further times and changed my order. I was so indecisive making such a big decision for my special day. The shop and particularly sue always accommodated me and let me try on as many dresses as I needed. I picked a Sophia tolli dress and the staff were so helpful, friendly and supportive. I can't wait to wear my dress next August 2016 and feel very 'red carpet' glamour puss every time I put it on. A big thank you for all your help and patience. X
Susan Barnes - 09/10/2015
Kim was amazing!    
Having been to what felt like hundreds of dress shops. I couldn't thank Kim enough for not only picking my perfect dress but not being pushy about the sale.



Sam - 06/10/2015
Wish there was a 0 out of 5 rating    
Awful awful avoid like the plague! Just left there with my sobbing heartbroken friend after being assured by their staff they could get her dream dress in 5weeks, her wedding is in 5months. after falling in love with it they then tell her they can't get it in time for her wedding. She is absolutely heartbroken, the staff are rude too.

Devastated and fuming
Kerry - 02/10/2015
Review     
As soon as I entered Confetti and Lace in Lakeside I was made to feel most at ease and extremely special. All of the ladies were excellent and at all times did their absolute best to make sure we were well looked after!
Their dresses are stunning along with all the accessories and the fitting rooms are beautifully spacious but at the same time you feel like you have your own section and it's still private.
I personally had Lisa looking after me and I could not praise her enough, she was brilliant in every way!!
This was a fantastic experience, by far the best bridal shop I had the chance to visit! I found my dream dress here, I knew it was the one and as soon as I made my decision they were all thrilled for me and popped a bottle to celebrate which I thought was the cherry on top!
Could not thank these ladies enough for making my visit so lovely and most of all I thank Lisa for all of her help and guidance, she is a credit to this store!
I can't wait to return for my fittings! Thanks again :)
Alice Norton - 27/07/2015
Absolutely amazing    
I decided to have my first wedding dress appointment at confetti and lace after liking there dresses at a wedding show. I'm so pleased I did, my whole experience was absolutely amazing. Alesha was my consultant and she is so lovely, absolutely stunning and such a lovely person. She Listened to everything I said and asked all the right questions. There was 5 of us in my party and we were all made to feel welcomed, at ease and that our opinions really mattered. I'm so happy to say that on my first day of looking , I said yes to the dress.I found the most perfect dress, it is absolutely beautiful, I was treated like a princess and would recommend confetti and lace , especially Alesha to everyone .
Donna rolfe - 24/06/2015
Amazing!!!    
My first visit to Confetti&Lace I was really nervous but excited. My personal shopper was Sue, she was the moat loveliest lady I have met. She was patient and kind and very thoughtful. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed.
I found my perfect dress - the one! So many emotions came through and many tears - sue wiped them away and hugged me!
Perfect - simply amazing service snd staff.
Shef - 07/06/2015
Amazing Service    
I had seen a dress in the window that caught my eye and knew I needed to try it on before I would be able to commit to any dress. Sue was outstanding. She pulled that dress along with lots of others that were different shapes and styles and some that were also similar. As soon as I put that dress on I knew it was mine. Instead of Sue thinking easy appointment done she got me trying on others and made the whe experience special making sure I was happy and enjoying myself the whole time. I couldn't have had a nicer lady to help me who made me feel comfortable happy and love every minute. Sue knew her stuff and didn't just say they all looked lovely when they didn't. Her honesty and knowledge was exactly what I needed. She didn't just want to sell a dress she wanted it to be the right dress. I can't praise Sue enough. I also found and bought my dres. So excited to see it again.
Vicki Bailey - 19/05/2015
Danielle was amazing!    
I visited Danielle at Confetti & Lace, Lakeside in February, it was my first visit to a bridal shop so felt a little nervous but Danielle quickly put me at ease and took control immediately making sure I was pushing my limits but at the same time listening to my thoughts so finally we came to my perfect dress!

As it was my first visit - I was keen not to rush my decision which Danielle understood, I visited another bridal store and quickly came to the conclusion that the dress I had found with Danielle was 'the one'.

I could of ordered the dress at the 2nd bridal store but was so impressed with Danielle and Confetti & Lace, I went back and ordered it!

I would without a doubt recommended Danielle and the team at Lakeside as they couldn't do enough for me, they have bundles of enthusiasm and it's obvious they love their job - well done ladies!
Kelly Haines - 11/04/2015
Wedding Dress     
Excellent, outstanding service and was always made to feel welcome, can't wait to collect my dress. Everyone that works at Confetti & Lace are very friendly and you make each of your bridal party feel welcome. Magaret is amazing she is just a true gem and the hard work that goes into everything she does shouldn't go missed, thank you to everyone xxx
Jenna - 07/04/2015
Princess Experience    
I visited the store this Saturday, I was greeted by Sue who had a bubble positive character. I visited several shops but none are comparable to the warm and caring ambience that confetti and Lace have to offer.
I did actually find a dress on Saturday and am over the moon that I have my dress for the big day and that I will be visiting store several times before my wedding.

I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to SUE and the team there you made my experience MAGICAL!! x
Natalie Kyprianou - 30/03/2015
Beautiful shop with lovely staff    
I bought my wedding dress from this shop a few weeks ago. This was my first shop and first experience of trying on a wedding dress. All of the staff were lovely a friendly and Alesha was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and I enjo every single minute! I would fully recommend this shop, a fantastic selection of designers and styles and the shop itself is fantastic as you have so much room and loads of lights and mirrors making your dress look fab. i lovely memory of my first and last time wedding dress shopping.
Laura Crossley - 17/03/2015
Excellent service, lovely staff    
I bought my wedding dress from here today, this was the first shop I'd been in but the dresses were beautiful and the ladies were so nice that I didn't feel the need to look anywhere else. The sales assistant Rina was absolutely lovely, so helpful, very pleasent and made the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you!!!
Nadia Kerim - 15/03/2015
Fantastic!    
I booked an appointment for one night and as soon as we arrived we was greeted by a friendly member of staff. my bridal consultant was Sue and she was absolutely fantastic. Friendly warm and very welcoming, I felt really at ease with her. This was my first time trying on dresses and she was so lovely. I tried on about 10 - 15 dresses and eventually found the one! There was no pressure for me to buy any dress. I'm not very good at making decisions but even through the 3 hours we was there Sue never onced tried to rush us! I can't wait to go back when my dress arrives and can't thank Sue enough for all her help! It was like I had another mum with me. Thank You.
Emily Trew - 13/03/2015
Fantastic experience!    
I would like to say a really big thank you to the friendly staff during my experience, especially Alesha. She was so professional. I went into the store to have a look as I'm renewing my wedding vows after 25years and I was unsure want I wanted. Alesha was so helpful she didn't mind getting different styles for me to try on. She explained clearly what the shop could for me as far as alterations and made me feel very special. We had a glass of bubbly to celebrate my chosen dress which I am thrilled with and I can't wait to go back and try it on again.
Thank you Alesha, and confetti and lace.
Tracy turner - 06/03/2015
Lovely experience!    
Firstly, the shop itself is beautiful and so it immediately feels very special to be in there choosing a dress! Upon filling out a form you are assigned an assistant, in my case it was the lovely Danielle!!! She really does have a passion for her job and makes the whole experience fun! She is very creative and can suggest completely changing a dress to suit your style! She certainly knows her stuff as she had me crying in dresses I would never have given a second look to!
At the end of my appointment I was completely torn between two dresses, Danielle put on no pressure for me to decide and in fact suggested I go away and sleep on it to clear my mind. I was so happy with the shop and Danielle that I cancelled my appointment at another bridal store which I had booked in for the next day.She booked me back in with herself for two days later and when I returned she helped me finally decide on my dress with the help of the store seamstress!!! Danielle seemed genuinely happy that she had helped a bride find her dream dress and we all celebrated as she handed me a glass of bubbly! I now cannot wait for my dress to come in store so that I can try it on again!! Thank you confetti and lace!
Rachael - 01/03/2015
Bridal Dress    
I had a wonderful service at Confetti and Lace last Friday! The lady serving me Lisa, was lovely, helpful and friendly. The dress i loved and wanted, was not available for me to order in time for my wedding. Disappointed but felt it was not meant to be. However an alternative was suggested and i was given time to think about the second choice. But 2 hours later i received a surprising phone call advising my first was available and in stock, so Lisa held it for me and stayed past her shift, whilst i rushed back to the store and tried it on one last time! i loved it! and was so grateful they remembered me and held the dress for me and i bought it there and then! I am very very happy with my bridal dress and very happy with the staff and especially Lisa, who made me feel very special!
Sonia - 05/02/2015
This shop is the best    
I am so happy with the lovely ladies that have me so much help with my dress.my dress is stunning and i can't wait to wear it.didn't feel pushed very relaxed atmosphere and everyone made me feel like a princess.so of you would like to feel the same I highly recommend you visit confetti and lace.Deborah.X
Deborah - 21/12/2014
wonderful experience    
The manager Gill, sat me an my mum an sister down in our own room, got us a coffee an went over a few questions with me, she then asked if she could pick a dress to see if she had an idea of what I wanted. She picked a dress spot on the style I was looking for. I went a chose a few more an tried them on, luckily for me the first dress was the one. But Gill insisted that I try a few more to be sure. and she was right as it jus confirmed that the first one was the one for me. All staff were helpful, friendly an above all not pushy. Gill gave all cost upfront so there were no hidden fees to worry about. the dress was also less than expected from such a high end shop, so no only was it stunning it was within my budget, because as all you brides-to-be will know this wedding game aint a cheep one ! lol
I would recommend anyone to go in and at least have a look, an see if Gill or her helpful staff can give you the beautiful dress you deserve on you special day.
miss wellman - 11/12/2014
Amazing First Experience    
I went to Confetti & Lace to see my dress for the first time on Sunday. I had ordered it at the National Wedding Fayre in Februrary but this was the first time I saw MY dress. I was nervous (as I'm sure every bride is) when they called to say my dress was in as I ordered a size smaller than the sample size I originally tried on. When I arrived I was greeted by Gill who assured me that whatever was to happen today she would sort it for me. This instantly reassured me! My Mum waited in the room while I went with Gill to try my dress on. Gill gave me the ultimate experience by extending herself as a second mum for the appointment. She knew once she saw me undressed that it was going to fit! And it did perfectly! Like a glove (she couldn't believe that if I were to get married the next day nothing would need to be changed). This experience has made my whole experience very enjoyable and I now have no worries as I know whatever happens Gill & her Team will make it happen.
Emily Fuller - 02/12/2014
Rina    
Rina was really good and fun made it very easy to pick a dress and really enjoyable I loved her honesty, personality and great sense of humor.

She explained everything so well and just enjoyed the experience so much.
Katie - 22/11/2014
Today's experience    
Having felt daunted about going into the shop (despite booking an appointment and read the online reviews) I gave it a go anyway. I didn't see many that I liked but still filled in the enquiry form. They lost this the first time and then didn't look at it the rest of the booking.
The Sales Assistants chose what dresses they thought suited me even thought I said I didn't like them, I asked about one in the window several times and this fell on deaf ears. I was told that wedding dresses shouldn't feel comfortable when you wear them. After this, I didn't feel welcome there. I felt pressurised to buy there and then and when I said I needed time, they left a voicemail for me trying to further push the sale. If you like a large variety of princess dresses this store is perfect for you, however if you want to be able to think for yourself, look elsewhere.
Miss A. Nonymous - 14/09/2014
Wonderful people    
When reading reviews online I was a bit worried about the service I would receive in this shop. But honestly I can't disagree more!! I entered the shop and it was quiet busy due to sale starting today. Lucky I booked an appointment. I went to the counter and was told to have a browse. A wonderful lady called Alesha came over the me and we filled out a questionnaire getting to know what I wanted. I couldn't find much of my size in the store only about 3 dresses but the first dress Alesha picked up was the dress I left with. She had listened to me perfectly knowing what I wanted. Best of all I got the dress half price due to the sale!!! This lovely girl made my mum and sister cry by picking this dress out for me. She is a wonderful person and to help you make you feel comftable. Even the women who came over to speak to us at the end was a delete to speak to. I would recommend this shop and I'm here to say not to read just bad reviews like I did. I had a wonderful experience and have got my dream dress, thank you Alesha. Let's just hope my experience collecting my dress is as good as the experience I received today due to me reading reviews about collection.
Marie Harris - 23/08/2014
what I would expect     
I would like to thank Danielle at Confetti and Lace I had a really lovely experience during my appointment time trying on different styles of wedding dresses. I was looked after in every way possible and after two hours of trying on dresses and loads of laughing and swaying around I made my choice which I am so delighted with. I really enjoyed myself
All of my worries were answered and the staff were helpful, professional and very friendly. I was provided with a one to one service. I have been really happy with the experience and once again want to thank Danielle.
essex - 12/08/2014
Do not shop here!!!    
I bought my dress November 2013. In march 2014 my dress had arrived. I was so excited to see it, but unfortunately that excitement ended quickly. I arrived at the shop and was approached by a member of staff who asked if I was happy to look at dresses or did I need help. I told her I was there for a fitting in which she replied "oh" and walked off. It became apparent that they clearly had my money and now weren't interested in being polite or helpful. After making me wait 20minutes after my booked fitting appointment someone eventually saw me. I tried my dress on and the seamstress was telling me how the dress "fitted like a glove", but even I could tell the dress was far to big and I had to pull it up every time I walked! When showing my friends we started to realise that the dress was faulty and there was a lot of details wrong on the dress. The seamstress just stood there and kept saying she couldn't see what we were saying! She didn't even pin the dress to make it fit ! For an experience that should of been one of the best moments of the build up of getting married I left the shop hating my dress and not wanting to put it on ever again!
After going home and thinking about all the things wrong with my dress I decided to call the shop and discuss my options!. The lady had suggested I book another appointment so they can see the faults. When I told her my name her reply was " are you they bride who came in with the friends who went over the dress with a fine tooth comb?" When I said yes she told me " that next time I should go back to the shop on my own and not to take anyone with me"! I found that so rude! She then continued to say that because I have paid for my dress upfront then the dress is technically mine and not there's so there is not much they can do and they will probably just send the dress back! I understand the faults are a manufacture error however the shop should of a checked the dress on delivery and accept there's something wrong!
In the end due to the rudeness of the staff and the lack of trust I decided to take my dress and pay for a dress maker to alter and fix the faults! She has made me feel so good about my dress, something the shop couldn't do!
Wish I had never bought from here and feel I have lost that amazing experience!
No name - 07/07/2014
Good job..    
Did exactly what I needed, and when I found the dress they made the experience very special by giving us a glass of bubbly! Perfect ending to the dress hunt!
Nicola Cocklin - 09/07/2013
Worst shop in the world    
All lovely when your picking your dress but once youve got it on order they leave you waiting and waiting. Ive got 2 months until my wedding and it hasnt even come in yet. Im contiuously phoning them up to find out where it is. I wouldnt recommend this shop to any brides to be. Wish I had of got my dress from special occasions in Stanford
Laura O'Shea - 02/04/2013
My Beautiful Wedding Dress-Confetti & Lace    
Confetti & Lace have been outstanding in their customer service, from the support they provided when initially choosing my wedding dress, too their in-depth expertise during alterations. I cannot recommend them enough to other brides looking for an enjoyable, yet professional service. Thank you Confetti & Lace!!
Emma Cullen - 21/03/2013
Avoid this shop at all cost, they will destroy your wedding day!    
My friend visited this shop despite warnings to stay away, she saw the dress of her dreams which fitted her perfectly and she paid her deposit, the staff were lovely and very helpful. when she went back for the first fitting of her dress it was a totally different story, after being made to wait an hour they tried to fob her off with a dress similar to the one she ordered but a lot less detail and it does not fit her, they also told her that she is going to have to pay for all of the alterations that are needed. Imagine the most special and important day of a girls life and you are standing in a shop wearing a horrible dress that does not fit you and crying your eyes out while the owner is being nasty and arguing with you! Please avoid this shop, it is not worth the hassle, a wedding is stressful enough to organise, you do not the added stress that you will get if you purchase your dress here!
B. Kilgallon - 12/11/2012
First Class!     
Confetti and Lace were the last shop I ventured into and I can't beleive the quality.... They were friendly welcoming and so helpful. Every where else I had been prior you have an hour slot and 4 dresses max to try on. I was with Confetti and Lace for over 3 hopurs tried on every style I had wanted and then I was able to retry on my top 5!!! They are the only place me and my party (usually mum and a bridesmaid)were offered drinks. The shop assistant was mine for the whole time, she gave good advice and support, didn't push me into a sale and made me feel very comfortable. When trying on the dresses you have you own private viewing area rather than in the shop too which is great! When trying on possible dresses I had cancer and they made me feel so more at ease than any other shop about having my wig off throughout the duration.
There isn't a thing I can fault them on it was an amazing expereince full of complmentary drinks!
Amy - 17/10/2012
Disgusting service    
Please do not go to confetti and lace in lakeside, firstly I choose my dress everything was fine, discussed alterations and was told my dress would be ready end of may, I kept ringing the store, and they kept saying they would ring me back and didn't, then after a few days of ringing everyday I'm then told my dress would be ready beginning of June, rang beginning of June and same prob saying they would ring me and didn't, so I then had to keep ringing again, then was told middle of June and that all alterations had been done and dress was ready, was beginning to worry as my wedding date July 7th was soon approaching, me and my bridesmaids and family arrived at the store 13th of june, the staff kept us all waiting nearly an hour with no apology, even though I had a booked appointment, then saw my dress and to my horror saw there were no alterations to my dress, I originally asked for no straps and they were still on, and bust wasn't altered, I was then told by a staff member to just tuck the straps in, I said no I wanted them removed, the staff had no idea how many fittings I'd had and kept asking me, all the alteration details had been written down, which my dad showed them and the staff would take no responsibility, we called the manager who was unbelievably patronising and rude, saying to me how it's not her worry but she knows it's my worry, I was fuming and started comparing buying a wedding dress to buying a car, and tried to make my dad pay the full price for the dress even though they had done no alterations, where gonna still try and charge him alteration fees, I was standing there crying in my wedding dress and had no comfort or words of support from the staff, and then saying the straps should stay on as it's the design of the dress, please never go to them, I've never in my life had such bad customer service, they kept saying if we gave them back the dress they would do all the alterations for free in a week, but the damage had already been done, however I did love the dress, so we just paid off the rest, took the dress and got it altered ourselves, the customer service was disgraceful!!!!! Your better off to go somewhere else. Not worth it, buying a wedding dress is meant to be a pleasure and the staff made it a nightmare.
Rebecca - 27/06/2012
Web Hosting by Storm Internet